Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (March 2018)

Pushboats, Tugs & Assist Vessels

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of March 2018 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews March 2018 Volume 29 Number 3 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER 6 Editor’s Note

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor 8 Authors & Contributors

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Towing Industry Safety

Tom Ewing • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com 24 OP/ED

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Disconnect From

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

River to Washington

Advertising Sales Managers

By Michael J. Toohey

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271 48 TECH FILE

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Dellner Brakes – Serving the Inland and

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Coastal Waterways Markets

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 50 BOAT OF THE MONTH

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Baydelta’s First Hybrid Tractor Tug

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de 51 Vessels

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

CORPORATE STAFF 52 People & Company News

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 57 Products

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services 60 Classified Advertising

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com

CIRCULATION 64 Advertiser’s Index

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

March 2018 4 MN

MN March18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 MN March18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 2/26/2018 9:28:33 AM2/26/2018 9:28:33 AM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.